Four new schools are added to the Trust

The Wessex Learning Trust are delighted to confirm that the four schools in the Mendip Edge Federation have been given approval by the Regional Schools Commissioner to join the Trust. The Federation and the Trust are working closely to bring the two organisations together and it is anticipated that the formal date of joining will be on 1 April 2020.  Once complete, the Cheddar Valley will have a unique learning environment where all schools in the area are in one educational Trust.

The four schools in the Federation are:

                Farilands Middle School

                Cheddar First School

                Shipham CofE First School

                Draycott & Rodney Stoke CofE First School