CORONAVIRUS: Our schools are now re-opening to selected year groups in line with government guidance. For further details please contact your child's school.

Neil Day

Trust Member A director of a local manufacturing business, with 30 years’ experience in the food and drink industry. With a background of engineering, surveying and project management.
Read more Trust Member

Edward Gregory

Trust Member Ed has worked in education for 28 years, joining the Diocese of Bath & Wells in January 2019 as Director of Education.
Read more Trust Member

Brian Kirkup

Trust Member / Chair of the Trust Board Former secondary Headteacher. Previously Headteacher at Churchill Community School and Sixth from 1991 to 2001 (Ofsted 1997 Good).
Read more Trust Member / Chair of the Trust Board

Jeff Savage

Trust Member Jeff has run his own retail business for the last 30 years and, until recently, served 20 years as a local councillor on both Cheddar Parish Council and Sedgemoor District Council. He spent a number of years as a Governor at Hugh Sexey Middle School.
Read more Trust Member

Rev John Angle

Trustee Retired rector and former Secondary Deputy Headteacher.
Read more Trustee

James Colquhoun

Trustee Varied public sector experience through a background in leadership and governance of comprehensive schools.
Read more Trustee

Paul Jacobs

Trustee Experience as the Service Director of Education and Skills with Bristol City Council
Read more Trustee

Marie Getheridge

Trustee Significant experience of the education sector both as a senior leader but also as the Education Director for a highly successful academy chain.
Read more Trustee

Gareth Smith

Trustee 20 year career working with a Ftse250 Logistics Company within their Business Development function.
Read more Trustee

Kevin Walke

Trustee Worked for PwC as Head of Business Management (retired in 2012).
Read more Trustee

Gareth Woodcock

Trustee Chartered Building Surveyor working predominantly in the insurance industry dealing with large and complex losses.
Read more Trustee
WLT Governance Structure
Business and Pecuniary Interests
Meeting Schedule 2019-2020